Trudie Callan

Photo-a-Week Challenge

Week 25 – 41.The Night Sky

8 Comments

365_17-01-17

It was my birthday this week, which I share with our younger son. He asked me what I wanted to do and I asked him to take me up to London to do some night shooting. This was the best of a bad job but we had so much fun and it broke the ice for further learning. I did some light trails too. This was taken from the bridge that takes you to the Embankment tube station. His girlfriend and my husband came too so it was a good opportunity to get to know her and share a pizza too

.

8 thoughts on “Week 25 – 41.The Night Sky

  1. Happy birthday Trudie! I love the shot, but be warned, night shooting can become addictive

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Birthday! Sounds like a nice evening with a good shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It is so nice that you had good company and a good view for your birthday.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The colored lights of the city really show nicely in this photo — nice pic!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. great – so jealous to go up to London! – Happy Birthday – sounds like a great day. And I agree with Vinny – night shooting can be addictive.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks for your comments and birthday wishes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

