Trudie Callan

Photo-a-Week Challenge

Week 49 – 31. Panning

5 Comments

This is a shot I took on our photowalk of the boats on the river. I like the abstract panning shots this sometimes gives. It is processed in Elements until I got the colour I wanted. I did another one with more colours but it was badly overexposed and so much so that I could not recover it. A friend in our Camera Club does superb sea abstracts using panning.

Week48 - 31. Panning

f/36, 1 sec, ISO 100. Focal length 55mm.

5 thoughts on “Week 49 – 31. Panning

  1. That could easily be framed, Trudie.

    Like

  2. Interesting concept.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very interesting.. I need to try that!

    Like

    • It is easy, Vincent. I have added the technical data above. You just have to take shots until you get one you like, moving the camera across the scene or up and down. It is great for abstract seascapes or you can use it with trees too. You can even move the camera in a circle. Enjoy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

