Trudie Callan

Photo-a-Week Challenge

Week 37 – 20. Interpretation of Art

9 Comments

I took this photo a long time ago and although it is not good technically I liked it and have hung on to it. I was struggling to decide what to do this week and I remembered it. I am very found of Van Gogh’s work and this reminded me of his sunflowers. I used the same technique as the single colour on Black and White to paint in the present background and to cover the original background. It was a very painstaking exercise and my painting needs more practice but I enjoyed it. I would have liked to    have done a textured background but that is for another time.

Week 37 - 20. Interpretation of Art

There is a selection of Van Gogh’s ‘Sunflowers’ at http://www.wikiart.org.

9 thoughts on “Week 37 – 20. Interpretation of Art

  1. You did a great job. It is a tough process for sure.

    Like

  2. Well done … Great job … I haven’t done textured backgrounds yet …they look fun too.

    Like

  3. I need to plan time to experiment. There is so much to learn and try.

    Like

  4. Excellent job — thanks for sharing!

    Like

  5. Learning new techniques is so much fun. Keep up the good work.

    Like

  6. Your hard work paid off! Very nice.

    Like

  7. Its good that you are practicing the techniques which will make them easier for you as you go. Keep on learning and growing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

