Trudie Callan

Photo-a-Week Challenge

Week 33 – 33. – Paths and/or trails

8 Comments

Had a great hour in the fresh air this afternoon in the Heritage Trust park nearby. I was spoilt for choice of subjects and managed to get a few shots for several of the themes. I also had a chance to try out choosing apertures, doing long exposures and choosing ISOs and going completely manual. I wonder why I have not tried it sooner. Perhaps I was not ready for it. It seems as if a whole new world has opened up.

The one I finally chose was this one for paths and trails. It was a long exposure shot and I liked the arty effect and the light in it.

It was taken with a 18-55mmlens at 30mm. It was late afternoon and the light was going in a wooded area. I had the camera on a monopod. The readings were f29, 2 secs, ISO 100.

_MG_9900

This one was “one step at a time’

_MG_9887

and ‘long exposure’

_MG_9906

I now have to try out the ND 10 filter for the long exposure shots. At least I have found a possible location!

8 thoughts on “Week 33 – 33. – Paths and/or trails

  1. Nice shots. Really like your long exposure.

    Like

  2. Thank you. It is a new venture for me so plenty room for improvement. I am enjoying the process.

    Like

  3. Nicely done. I am still working on long exposure. It is a thrill when it all comes together,

    Like

  4. Thank you. It is indeed a thrill!

    Like

  5. Lovely pics! I like the long exposure too. When I tried that with a waterfall, all I got was a super bright blur! Couldnt even see what it was!

    Like

  6. I had some like that too!! This was one of many! I am sure you will capture one soon.

    Like

  7. You got some really good lessons, not to mention great shots.

    Like

Leave a Reply

