Trudie Callan

Photo-a-Week Challenge

Week 28 – 49. Two of us

9 Comments

These are two of the beautiful orchids which I received on my birthday. I wanted to try to get the white orchids on a white background with the edges of the flower as soft as possible against the background. Nearly blown out but not quite. It was also the start of doing long exposures so I was experimenting with the shutter speeds and going fully manual on a tripod with a remote shutter release and a macro lens with natural light. First steps on a steep learning curve. It was absorbing and I learned a lot. Now I need to think if I achieved what I wanted and what next. Some reading on long exposures I think and choosing a suitable subject. Certainly this blog is pushing my boundaries and making me think and try new things. Thank you!

_MG_0027

9 thoughts on “Week 28 – 49. Two of us

  1. Beautiful! I love taking pictures of my orchids but, have not tried using a long exposure. Your shot is so crisp and clear. I must try this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re doing a great job! This photo is beautiful and shows your love for photography.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very nice – it really is crisp. – such fun learning new things isnt it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So crisp and clear, Fabulous shot!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. If you look closely at the top middle of the photo, it looks like a miniature cheetah or leopards face. Very nice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

