Trudie Callan

Photo-a-Week Challenge

Week 12 – 2. Below the Knees

7 Comments

Ran out of inspiration this week. I took a photograph of my husbands ‘below the knees’ and decided to have a play with the filters in Photoshop. I have never attempted this before so I had a lovely time. It looks like I shall be wasting more time having fun soon.

I ended up with this image. I converted it to black and white using the newspaper option. Then I played around in ‘Poster Edges’ to get this result. Very basic but more interesting than my original.

Week 12 - 2. Below the Knees

 

 

Original

7 thoughts on “Week 12 – 2. Below the Knees

  1. Amazing how much a photo can be altered, I like what you have done.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s so much fun playing with Photoshop filters. Great job on this one.

    Like

  3. I don’t think you wasted your time at all…you were learning. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think you did a GREAT job – and it IS fun to play and I bet you were astonished when you saw how much time had gone by!!

    Like

  5. Great improvement on what was a regular photo. Reminds me of John Ringling’s feet when he sat at his desk making big business decisions!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

